What Are You Reading Wednesday?

It’s that day again where we talk about the books we are reading this week. Let’s begin!

I just started it today so I don’t have any input on the book itself so far, but it’s the sequel to Gualtieri’s earlier book, Bill the Vampire. In case you can’t guess by the first title, these are comedies, not horror (or teen vampire romance). I’m looking forward to reading it and hopefully today I can get a big jump on it!

This book was originally published in 1971. Books from the 70’s tend not to be my thing, but this one was free from a box of books my mom gave me two years ago and I’ve just now gotten around to reading it. I’m only about 40 pages in (this is my going to sleep reading book) and I have to say I’m enjoying it. It’s a look at a teen that is traveling from home to New York to find her father. She’s definitely a “hippie” and it’s enjoyable that Herlihy did not try to make her smarter or even more likable. He just made her a teenager. How typical her thoughts are of teens in that time, I don’t actually know, but it’s still an interesting tidbit.

Again, I just started it, so I have no input yet, but I’m kind of glad there are only 4 books. After the last 19 and the disappointed, “This was canceled” I need a series that is a little shorter!

What are you reading this particular Wednesday? I’d love to hear!

Posted on May 23, 2012, in May 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

