What Are You Reading Wednesday 5/16/12

Let’s discuss, what are you reading this Wednesday?

Wow, what a bust this novel is turning out to be. I’m 80% through and hoping to get it finished before I go to sleep tonight, if I can stay awake that long. This is more, “The quick history of how Lincoln knew about vampires,” because most actual “hunting” of vampires takes place “off screen.” Screw that. I want this book to live up to it’s title, and it’s not even close.

I’m 85% through this one, which is the one I read a little bit of every night. Enjoying it, but not quite sure where it’s going and I feel like I’ll be angry if it goes in the direction I think it’s going in. But, for now, I’m just enjoying the ride.

So what are you reading this Wednesday?

Posted on May 16, 2012, in Book Reviews, May 2012. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Right now I’m reading ‘The Diary of a Young Girl’ by Anne Frank, almost done with that. Then I’m not too sure what i’ll do after that.

    • solacewinter

      Is that the one written by her, or is it written by someone else?

      • It’s a hybrid of sorts, it’s probably the most honest version of it. A lot of stuff that her father didn’t want was put in this one, not to mention she rewrote it at points too.

  2. Kevin Hellions

    I’m reading comics, Atomic Elbow zine and maybe I’ll pick up Hunger Games again soon.

  3. That Atomic Elbow zine is so awesome!

Leave a Reply

