Royal Rumble Predictions Part 6: The Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble Winner:

SolaceWinter Prediction:
Because it would piss off so many people- Winner: Drew McIntyre

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
Damn it, just pick Jericho. Winner: Chris Jericho

BizarroDoom Prediction:
The cryptic declaration that ALL WWE superstars are eligible really has me thinking. Are they all usually eligible? No. Who isn’t? The champions. I’m going to go off the wall here, and say that Daniel Bryan competes, wins, and challenges Punk in a unification match at WrestleMania. It’s not the most likely scenario, but it would be different and would get Bryan SERIOUS heat. By WM XXIX, he’d be a VIP guest at Axxess. Winner: Daniel Bryan

ZackZiggler Prediction:
gotta go with Jericho. everyone seems to think that it will be Jericho vs Punk at WM (we are totally wrong) Winner: Chris Jericho

OWA_Sephiroth Prediction:
Ah fuck. Ahhh…dammit…this is the hard part. Grrrrrrrr. Chris Jericho. EVIL WOMAN ❤ Winner: Chris Jericho

SirTweets_ALot Prediction:
My gut is saying Y2J, but my heart is saying Drew McIntyre. I’m going with Drew, because the other 3 will be in Wrestlemania matches anyway. Winner: Drew McIntyre

WWEThatsNotPG Prediction:
Jericho wins it, bonus, he challenges for both belts. Winner: Chris Jericho

AIRFAHMI437 Prediction:
Winner: The Miz

JoeBewick Prediction:
Jericho is the most obvious option, and WWE might swerve it, but I think Jericho v Punk at WrestleMania Winner: Chris Jericho

ValkryieSmudge:
I’ve thought all along that it would be Orton. The fact he came back this week gives me pause – someone could get big heat for eliminating him last in his hometown. I’m going to say Miz, because I doubt his Truth feud will last til Mania also, I haven’t seen anyone else at all say Miz, so I will be hideously smug (of Barrett proportions!) if I’m right! Winner: The Miz

Shawn Decker Prediction:
He really has to win, doesn’t he? I see him challenging the Undertaker instead of going for a title. Look for that announcement on the following Raw. The final four will be the courageous Miz, who will emerge a sympathetic face after his effort, Randy Orton because he is from St. Louis and there is a magical stone in the city from which he draws extra powers from and… wait, I forgot who I had… oh yeah, Mick Foley! He gets a late draw and manages to keep his Mania dreams alive until Orton dumps him.
Winner: Chris Jericho

JerrySorrentino Prediction:
Jericho is my obvious answer and most predictable. Orton is in his hometown…punk or Ziggler can win it! Wade was my pic last year! Hmm Y2J.. No, wait, I know- Winner: Chris Jericho

BostonMadePunk Prediction:
This is a tricky one. But I’m gonna say Chris Jericho will win and the world would end. Winner: Chris Jericho

StephiOC815 Prediction:
Winner: Dolph Ziggler

Insomnivic Prediction:
Y2J will take his seld out, and act like he does not care, leaving the other thee in the ring, it will look like randy, and sheamus will work together, but they will go at it, and both will be near the ropes trying to take the other one out when wade will push them both over and win the match setting up either a 4 way match with the last 3 and D,B at WM or a 3 way match between randy, Wade and D,B. Winner: Wade Barrett

WrestlingNoob Prediction:
Jericho, Sheamus, Orton, and Ziggler (If Ziggler wins the title, it will be Barrett instead) Jericho will stand outside The ring, all three men besides Jericho will eliminate the last three to win. Winner: Chris Jericho

WWECapshuns Prediction:
I believe Barrett will be the one to eliminate Randy, who will lose the big tournament because St. Louis is his hometown. Winner: Drew McIntyre

WWFE_Nostalgia Prediction:
Winner: Wade Barrett

Tolkienite Prediction:
Winner: Chris Jericho

MarkBilly Prediction:
My head says Jericho, my heart (for storyline purposes) says Ziggler… I’ll go with my heart to be different! Winner: Dolph Ziggler

Team_Cole Prediction:
Tough decision between Orton and Jericho. But with Jericho’s statement on Raw, Gotta go with Chris. Winner: Jericho

Team_Hellions Prediction:
It may seem overwhelming to pick one winner out of 30 people but the secret is, who would they actually have headline WrestleMania?  Either someone getting pushed or someone who is already a main eventer.  If I had to pick one person, I’m going to guess Sheamus.  I think he’s going to be built up more and more in WWE.  I wouldn’t be shocked though it something odd happens in the CM Punk vs Dolph Ziggler match and one of those men wins.  WWE is making a big deal out of the fact that this is the first year everyone can be involved.  I’m picturing some booking where a current champion wins the Rumble, loses the title in February and then gets a rematch with his Royal Rumble win for WrestleMania. Winner: Sheamus

Badman410 Prediction:
Winner: Christian

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
The winner of the Rumble… Winner: Chris Jericho

Drustuart Prediction:
I see him getting number 2 & putting on a HBK like performance with several near eliminations before stealing the win. Winner: Dolph Ziggler

SolacesSock Prediction:
every1 thinks jericho is going to win, so vince will try to shock every1. i’m going to say sheamus. Winner: Sheamus

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
For the Rumble winner, I’m gonna say Jericho. His first real match back is gonna be the rumble, hard to see him losing it. Winner: Chris Jericho

Jbibbsy Prediction:
For the Rumble the most talked about are Orton or Jericho winning. Even a spot where Punk an Bryan are 28 & 29 only to eliminate themselves and have Jericho come out for the win. Im going way off course and hoping for Delrio to return to win 2yrs in a row just to piss people off. Winner: Alberto Del Rio

TheJurn Prediction:
Although I’d be content with plenty of people winning, I just really want to see Punk/Jericho at ‘Mania. Winner: Chris Jericho

RegalSays Prediction:
Winner: Chris Jericho

Right2PlayGod Prediction:
This is the hardest match to call. I am really hoping for a Punk/Jericho feud but, I really see a few good people that could benefit from winning (i.e.  Cody Rhodes or Wade Barrett) Winner: Chris Jericho

WWEBradWard Prediction:
Winner: Chris Jericho

Vadersault Prediction:
Winner: Chris Jericho

Chris Jericho Of course setting up Jericho/Punk at Wrestlemania… Winner: Chris Jericho

RayLott2 Prediction:
Winner: Undertaker

Samalamalamalam Prediction:
Winner: Dolph Ziggler

HeelJAY Prediction:
Jericho wins the rumble because he is definitely going to. I went to his birthday party dontcha know. We homied out. Winner: Chris Jericho


Posted on January 28, 2012, in January 2012. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

