Survivor Series Predictions 11/20/11

Another Pay-Per-View rolls around and the usual band get together to make their predictions. I was pumped for this pay-per-view. Dolph Ziggler vs. John Morrison was amazing but the crowd never had the interest they should have because they waited the entire match for Ryder to make his appearance. When he did it was after Ziggler had won the match and was not what the crowd had wanted. To me the show only went down from there, but this is not a review of the show. It is only to show if a pay-per-view has been booked predictably or if they managed to surprise us. So here we go!

Dolph Ziggler vs. John Morrison

Solace Prediction:
I am going to go out on a limb for my prediction and say it is going to be Morrison. I have no logical reasoning other than my gut tells me Ziggler is not winning. HOWEVER if Zack Ryder somehow winds up in the match Zack Ryder will win it. Winner: John Morrison unless Ryder shows up, therefore Ryder

StephiOC815 Prediction:
Ziggler vs. JoMo: Don’t me started on how it should be Zack Ryder instead so let me say that since they must be done being mad at JoMo, He’ll more than likely win. Also, it gives Ziggler a chance to move up the card. He’s really come into his own. Winner: JoMo

BizarroDoom Prediction:
Ziggler’s been fantastic for a while, now, and Morrison’s been jobbed out to no end (until Monday). So, naturally, expect an illogical hot-shot title change to pop the crowd and get another face victory. Ziggler will get it back, shortly, and continue a program with Ryder as Morrison fades away with one last title to his credit. Winner: John Morrison (new US Champion)

MarkBilly Prediction:
I don’t even see the point of JoMo challenging, yet alone winning, so Ziggler FTW! (If it’s JoMo, I might cry!) Winner: Dolph Ziggler

Yawsrko Prediction:
Ziggler all the way. I don’t think they’re re-signing Morrison,since his name’s being removed from the Dec. Japan show advertising. And even if he is re-signing, I still prefer Ziggler. For all the people who say “Oh, he just needs his gimmick tweaked,” NO. NO no no no no no NO. Because he’s been in WWE a *long* time with a lot more chances than people seem to remember. Lots of other talent that could have been promising were let go (Kozlov, anyone?) and not given different gimmicks to try out (Johnny Nitro?). I think he sounds like a retard on the mic, I think there are a lot more guys who could use the push and TV time, who wouldn’t snub Trish Stratus and get involved with backstage heat and politics. I also don’t see the locker room respecting him. “Move over while I fuck your girlfriend.” No. Just too much going on there along the lines of drama potential. I think he’s done. Sorry. Lol. Winner: Dolph Ziggler

SirTweets_ALot Prediction:
I honestly think that they’re gonna throw a swerve at us and have JoMo win the title. I don’t see him holding it for a while, but I think That he’ll somehow find a way to get the W, even if that means a run-in by the Woo Woo Woo Kid. Winner: John Morrison

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
I don’t see Morrison being the one to take the belt off him, it should be Ryder, it might be Ryan. Morrison is very unlikely. Winner: Dolph Ziggler

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
I predict that a surprise competitor will make an appearance and win it. Who? Well, if I told you, I’d meet a BIG demise. Winner: Mystery

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
This is such a stupid booking decision. Doesn’t this have to go one of two ways? Either they intend to sneak Zack Ryder into this scenario as a “surprise” or Ziggler simply wins. I suppose they might have decided they don’t want Ziggler losing twice in one show, so they gave him Morrison instead of Ryder. If that’s the case, they’re idiots. This should be Ryder’s moment, and I’m saying that as a guy who considers Ziggler to be my favorite wrestler. Winner: Dolph Ziggler wins unless Ryder gets added. If that happens, Ryder walks out with the Title.

Winner: Dolph Ziggler

Beth Phoenix vs. Eve

Solace Prediction:
Beth Phoenix has not held up as the tough Diva of Doom she was meant to be. WWE has done all they could to show how easy it was to beat a woman that should be unstoppable. However, Eve has no reason to win. I predicted Eve on Wednesday, after watching Smackdown I changed my vote. Winner: Beth Phoenix

StephiOC815 Prediction:
I love Beth but w/ the way they’ve mishandled the whole Divas Of Doom thing, I think Eve wins. Winner: Eve

BizarroDoom Prediction:
The formula here seems to be for the challenger to beat Natalya clean approximately 12-15 times under an aggregate time of 5 minutes, and then lose to Beth. They did it with Kelly. I think they’re doing it with Eve. And next, they’ll do it with Rey Mysterio’s daughter, Aaliyah. Winner: Beth Phoenix

MarkBilly Prediction:
I don’t really see the point in taking the title from Beth. Maybe somewhere down the line but not now. Winner: Beth Phoenix

Yawsrko Prediction:
I don’t care. No. Really. I don’t care. But I’ll say Beth since I like her better than Eve. Winner: Beth Phoenix

SirTweets_a lot Prediction:
Same prediction as last time. Beth, because Eve is the diva’s division’s Alex Riley, and needs to disappear. Winner: Beth Phoenix

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
I don’t see anyone but Natalya taking the belt away from her, but I think Beth is going to be a dominant champion first. Winner: Beth Phoenix

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
I really want Beth to win, but I just don’t trust WWE to make it happen, so I’ma have to go with Eve. Winner: Eve

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
Ugh. They’ve already destroyed any credibility this Sisters of Salvation angle might have had. They’ve put a lot of effort into making it look like the SoS are outnumbered, and since this is a Lumberjack Match (Lumberjill is stupid), I’m sensing a swerve. One of the face divas is going to turn heel and help Beth retain. Winner: Beth Phoenix

Winner: Beth Phoenix

Team Barrett vs. Team Orton

Solace Prediction:
Orton has been on quite the losing streak of late. While I prefer Team Barrett this round, Orton’s lost too much. Winner: Team Orton
Bonus: Sheamus pins Wade

StephiOC815 Prediction:
Why will they win, because #HeelsDoItBetter. And because if you take away Sheamus & Orton, the team is losers. Because they rock & are hot as hell… Winner: Team Barrett
Bonus: Rhodes pins Orton

BizarroDoom Prediction:
Barrett has looked really strong, lately, and that probably won’t change, here. However, being an Elimination Match, there are plenty of ways for him to lose and remain credible. When it comes down to it, I think WWE will want some top faces to go over ( other than Punk). Plus, this is Randy Orton. Winners:Team Orton
Bonus: Orton pins Ziggler

MarkBilly Prediction:
THe all round better team that needs the win more. When Kingston pinned Punk/Orton at SS10 it made him a star. I hope the same happens for Barrett (or one of his team) Winner: Team Barrett
Bonus: Barrett pins Orton

Yawsrko Prediction:
Team Orton, even though I don’t think Kofi and Ryan have any business being there. Those two spots should have gone to Ted and Daniel Bryan. It was like somebody in Creative decided to shit all over Randy Orton and just throw random people on his team. My memory doesn’t permit me to forget the “STUPID! STUPID!” incident on live RAW, which makes me wonder if RKO even *wants* Kofi on his team. Sure, time’s passed, but if I recall correctly, Kofi botched and made Orton and Batista bleed within 2 weeks of each other. Team Barrett should also be Team *Rhodes*, as RKO and Cody were feuding, Cody’s the Intercontinental Champion, and Wade’s push keeps stalling. It just seems odd that it’s named after Wade Barrett. And you know I like Wade Barrett, so this isn’t like I’m just marking for Cody and saying this for no reason. But I see Team Orton going over, despite the fact that the team in and of itself makes absolutely ZERO sense to me. Winner: Team Orton
Bonus: Orton pins Rhodes

SirTweets_ALot Prediction:
This one is easy, in my mind. Team Orton, with the last men standing being Botch Cara and RKO. If Christian were to still be in the match, I think it might be a different outcome. But Barrett needs the Peepulation. Winner: Team Orton
Bonus: Orton pins Ziggler

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
It’s obvious that WWE is back to pushing Barrett, and I feel they can give him a win here, while protecting Orton. Winner: Team Barrett
Bonus: Barrett pins Orton

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
I’m going with Team Orton because his team is BEAST. Winners: Team Orton
Bonus: Orton pins Rhodes

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
Okay, so it’s difficult to imagine any force on earth managing to overcome the combined power of SuperOrton and SuperSheamus, but judging from the way Raw and Smackdown went this week, it pretty much needs to happen. With Christian at ringside, he’s probably good for picking off either Orton or Sheamus. Wade is the likeliest candidate to survive. Of course, it’s just as likely (if not more likely) that Orton and Sheamus destroy everyone and both survive. I’m going to hope that the WWE actually does the “right” thing though. Go, Team Barrett! Winner: Team Barrett
Bonus: Wade pins Orton

Winner: Team Barrett

Mark Henry vs. Big Show

Solace Prediction:
It’s hard to call. Mark Henry has been dominating and Big Show still hasn’t seem to won properly for a return. And while I’m still a fan of Big Show (more so since I learned he read novels by Brandon Sanderson) I don’t want to see him with the title right now. I’m REALLY enjoying the Mark Henry thing and I’m not ready to see it go away. Winner: Mark Henry

StephiOC815 Prediction:
This one match I honestly don’t care about but I’ll say I’d like to see Henry keep it. Would love to see him take on D Bryan Because it would be the smart move… Winner: Mark Henry

BizarroDoom Prediction:
Big Show is being used to help further Henry’s credibility as a tough guy and as a champion. They’ve both stepped it up in their encounters in order to surprise and silence critics, and I expect the same here. But there is little doubt regarding the outcome. Winner: Mark Henry

MarkBilly Prediction:
Henry has been on a really good run and if a big man has the title, I don’t see it being anyone but him. Winner: Mark Henry

Yawsrko Prediction:
Only because Henry’s been on the big winning streak or whatever you wanna call it. I have no f*cks to give about this match. Winner: Big Show

SirTweets_ALot Prediction:
I think Show’s time has come and gone. D-Bry vs Henry at WM28. Winner: Mark Henry

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
It looks like they might be leading to Daniel Bryan taking the belt away. Plus I don’t think Henry is done as champ, not for awhile. Winner: Mark Henry

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
Henry JUST got a new shirt. (Of course, so did Rot, so…) I’m going with Henry. Winner: Henry

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
Henry needs to win this. If he’s not still the Champion after this show, the WWE will have completely WASTED Henry’s push. Feeding him to the Big Show would be idiocy on an epic scale. It wouldn’t surprise me, but it would be stupid. Winner: Mark Henry

Winner: Big Show

Alberto Del Rio vs. CM Punk

Solace Prediction:
With what I have felt has been minimal build up for the match itself, and now being well outside of the Mexico tour, there’s only one man who is going to win. Winner: CM Punk

StephiOC815 Prediction:
Because my life runs on wishful thinking AND because he makes a great foil for Johnny Ace…Winner: CM Punk

BiarroDoom Prediction:
I thought that Punk might not win until TLC, but a Survivor Series win is more meaningful. Plus, based on Punk’s verbal buryings of Del Rio as of late, I’m beginning to think that WWE thinks Del Rio is boring and unimpressive as champ. Winner: CM Punk (new WWE Champion)

MarkBilly Prediction:
I reckon the feud will continue on to TLC when (at the moment) I predict Punk will take the title so an ADR win here. Winner: Alberto Del Rio

Yawsrko Prediction:
Punk, since he lost last PPV and maybe it’s time for Del Rio to do something else. Winner: CM Punk

SirTweets_ALot Prediction:
For the simple fact that I don’t think the title is changing hands again in 2011. Winner: Alberto Del Rio

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
More of a want pick, but I’m really not liking ADR as Champ. At least Punk works as champ, and this lets Cena back into the ME. Winner: CM Punk

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
I want Punk to win because Del Rio’s boring, but I bet Johnny Ace screws him over. Winner: Del Rio

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
Unfortunately, I think that Del Rio is sunk. I think he needs to retain one more time and drop the Title next month, but the WWE doesn’t care about screwing over heels. They’ll do that here. Winner: CM Punk

Winner: CM Punk

The Miz and R-Truth vs. John Cena and The Rock

Solace Prediction:
Really? Really?? Winner: John Cena and The Rock

StephiOC815 Prediction:
I can ALMOST see A.T. getting the win here because Cena & Rock will not be able to work together. With a screw job sort of ending…Winner: Awesome Truth

BizarroDoom Prediction:
Okay. Everyone’s expecting an easy win by Cena and The Rock. But a loss adds fuel to the fire for their WrestleMania match and propels The Miz and R-Truth to new heights. It’s the only beneficial outcome. Winners: The Miz and R-Truth

MarkBilly Prediction:
The fallout will be ‘who made Rock/Cena lose?’ or ‘Who made Rock/Cena win?’. I don’t see the point in the latter cos that buries Miz/Truth when they might as well big them up and have the same outcome for Rock/Cena. Winner: The Miz and R-Truth

Yawsrko Prediction:
I say this because I got burned at the last PPV when I was oh so sure that Punk and HHH would take it.Definitely Miz and Truth. Winner: The Miz and R-Truth

SirTweets_ALot Prediction:
I’m gonna take the non-obvious route, Awesome Troof. I think the Dream Team is going to implode, and Miz is going to capitalize. And Miz will be a world champ again by WM28. Winner: The Miz and R-Truth

Paradise_Lost12 Prediction:
While there’s a chance Rock may screw Cena or something, I feel that this is the ‘safe bet’ so to speak, hard to see them losing. Winner John Cena and The Rock

JayTheBrainMann Prediction:
Oh fine. Rock and Cena win because Rocky won’t let himself be booked to lose, especially before WrestleMania. Winners: Cena & Rock

TheSupremeForce Prediction:
The Awesome Truth should win this, but the WWE has been so obnoxious with its focus here that the Rock and Cena are going to “overcome the odds.” They can’t get along, so they can’t possibly succeed, right? Yeah, right. Take a look at the other eight times Cena has been put in this scenario and won anyway. Winner: John Cena and The Rock

Sol 3/6 Steph 2/6 BD 2/6 Mark 3/6+1 Cyd 4/6 STA 1/6 PL 4/6+1 Jay 1/6 Force 5/6+1

TheSupremeForce – 83% plus the bonus, giving him 85%

Paradise_Lost12 – 66% plus the bonus, giving him 71%

Yawsrko – 66%

MarkBilly – 50% plus the bonus, giving him 57%

ME! – 50%

SephiOC815 and BizarroDoom – 33%

SirTweets_ALot and JayTheBrainMann – 16%

Considering the varying percentages of our luck I’m going to say the show was not terribly predictable. I think TheSupremeForce would argue with me on that because three shows in a row he’s been at least in the 80 percentile. We’ll see next show! Thanks for joining us!

Posted on November 21, 2011, in November 2011 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

